Learning Communities

CTEL learning communities are ongoing discussion groups designed to promote thinking and discussion around a specific topic. Each semester, CTEL will identify several areas of focus based on cohorts, current trends in higher education, university goals and expectations, and faculty/staff interests and suggestions. Additional topics of interest can be added by contacting CTEL. Once convened, each learning community will establish its own meeting schedule and location. Bradley faculty and professional staff may participate in as many learning communities as they wish. 

The following learning communities have been initiated for the fall 2015 semester. To register, please e-mail ctel@fsmail.bradley.edu with your name, college/unit, Bradley e-mail address, and the name(s) of the learning communities you are interested in joining. Learning community registration will remain open through Friday, September 11th.

Bradley Core Curriculum

Facilitator: Jason Zaborowski

Department Chairs


Multidisciplinary Integration:


New Faculty

Facilitators: Mollie Brown, Amy Bacon, Jeff Bakken, Seth Katz, Melissa Peterson, Kalyani Nair, Priscilla Weaver, Ali Zohoori

Teaching with Technology


Writing Intensive Teaching Practices

Facilitator: Patricia Dahlquist