Admissions & Retention

Membership 2013 - 2014 Term Expires Selection
Matt McGowan (FCBA) 2015 b.
Herb Kasube (CLAS) 2015 b.
Iqbal Shareef (CEGT) 2015 b.
Steve Snyder (SCCFA) 2014 b.
Sherri Pardieck (CEHS) 2014 b.
Justin Ball 2015 a1.
Angela Cooksy 2014 a1.
Anne McSorley Hollis 2015 a2.
Sherry Winkle 2015 a3.
Frances Jones 2014 d.
David Trillizio ---- e.
Sam Pallini (student) 2014 c.


Faculty Handbook's Statement on Committee Membership

"The Committee on Admissions and Retention shall consist of: 

a. Two representatives from the Enrollment Management Office to be recommended by the Associate Provost for Enrollment Management, and two representatives from the Office of Educational Development to be recommended by the Associate Provost for Student Affairs. 
b. One full-time faculty member from each of the undergraduate Colleges, nominated by the Dean of the College for recommendation by the Executive Committee. 
c. One student selected by the Student Senate. 
d. One person recommended by the Associate Provost for Student Affairs. 
e. The Director of Orientation, Testing, and Advisement, who shall serve ex officio. 

... Members shall serve for two-year staggered terms. "