Dates & Deadlines

May Interims and Summer Sessions 2010

April 5-15 Academic Advisement
April 8-15 Early Registration
May 17, Monday May Interims I & II begin
May 31, Monday No classes, Memorial Day (holiday)
June 4, Friday May Interim I ends
June 7, May Interim I grades due via Acinquire by 3:00 a.m.
June 7, Monday Summer Session I begins
July 9, Friday May Interim II ends
July 9, Friday Summer Session I ends
July 12, May Interim II grades due via Acinquire before 10:00 a.m.
July 12, Summer Session I Grades due via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m.
July 12, Monday Summer Session II begins
August 13, Friday Summer Session II ends
August 16, Summer Session II grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m. 

Fall 2010

April 5-15 Academic Advisement
April 8-15 Early Registration
August 16, Monday Reporting date for faculty
August 21, Saturday Residence halls open
August 25, Wednesday Classes begin
September 3, Friday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission (15 week classes only)*
September 10, Friday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript (15 week classes only)*
October 9, Saturday Fall Recess begins
October 13, Wednesday Classes resume
October 20, Mid-term grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m.
November 17, Wednesday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript (15 week classes only)*
November 17, Incomplete removal deadline for January Interim and Spring Semester 2010 (grades due in the Registrar’s Office)
November 24, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess begins
November 29, Monday Classes resume
December 7, Tuesday Last day of classes
December 8, Wednesday Study Day
December 9, Thursday Final Examinations begin
December 15, Wednesday Final Examinations end
December 18, Final grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 10:00 a.m.
December 18, Saturday Commencement (semester ends)

*For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

Looking ahead to January and Spring 2011

Oct. 25 – Nov. 4, Academic Advisement
Oct. 28 – Nov. 4, Early Registration