Dates & Deadlines

May Interims and Summer Sessions 2012

April 2-12 Academic Advisement
April 5-12 Early Registration
May 14, Monday May Interims I & II begin
May 28, Monday No classes, Memorial Day (holiday)
June 1, Friday May Interim I ends
June 4, Monday May Interim I grades due via Acinquire by 3:00 p.m.
June 4, Monday Summer Session I begins
July 4, Wednesday No classes, Independence Day (holiday)
July 6, Friday May Interim II ends
July 6, Friday Summer Session I ends
July 9, Monday May Interim II grades due via Acinquire before 10:00 a.m.
July 9, Monday Summer Session I Grades due via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m.
July 9, Monday Summer Session II begins
August 10, Friday Summer Session II ends
August 13, Monday Summer Session II grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m.

Fall 2012 

April 2-12 Academic Advisement
April 5-12 Early Registration
August 13, Monday Reporting date for faculty
August 18, Saturday Residence halls open
August 22, Wednesday Classes begin
August 31, Friday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission (15 week classes only)*
September 7, Friday Last day to add classes with special permission (15 week classes only)*
September 7, Friday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript (15 week classes only)*
October 6, Saturday Fall Recess begins
October 10, Wednesday Classes resume
October 17, Wednesday Mid-term grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 3:00 p.m.
November 14, Wednesday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript (15 week classes only)*
November 14, Wednesday Incomplete removal deadline for Spring Semester, May Interims and Summer Sessions 2012 (grades due in the Registrar’s Office)
November 21, Wednesday Thanksgiving Recess begins
November 26, Monday Classes resume
December 4, Tuesday Last day of classes
December 5, Wednesday Study Day
December 6, Thursday Final Examinations begin
December 12, Wednesday Final Examinations end
December 15, Saturday Final grades due from instructors via Acinquire before 10:00 a.m.
December 15, Saturday Commencement (semester ends)

 *For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

Looking ahead to January and Spring 2013

Oct. 29 – Nov. 8,  Academic Advisement
Nov. 1 – Nov. 8,  Early Registration