Dates & Deadlines

January Interim 2013

Oct. 29 – Nov. 8 Academic Advisement
Nov. 1 – Nov. 8 Early Registration
January 2, Wednesday Interim begins
January 3, Thursday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission
January 4, Friday Last day to add classes with special permission
January 4, Friday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript
January 10, Thursday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript
January 21, Monday Final Examinations will be held
January 22, Tuesday Grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 3:00 p.m.

Spring Semester 2013

Oct. 29 – Nov. 8 Academic Advisement
Nov. 1 – Nov. 8 Early Registration
January 14, Monday Reporting date for faculty
January 20, Sunday Residence halls open
January 23, Wednesday Classes begin
February 1, Friday Last day to add classes on Webster without special permission (15 week classes only)*
February 8, Friday Last day to add classes with special permission (15 week classes only)*
February 8, Friday Last day to drop classes without a “W” on transcript (15 week classes only)*
March 16, Saturday Spring Recess begins
March 25, Monday Classes resume
March 27, Wednesday Mid-term grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 3:00 p.m.
April 17, Wednesday Incomplete removal deadline for Fall Semester 2012 and January Interim 2013 (grades due in the Registrar’s Office)
April 24, Wednesday Last day to drop classes with a “W” on the transcript (15 week classes only)*
May 7, Tuesday Last day of classes
May 8, Wednesday Study Day
May 9, Thursday Final Examinations begin
May 15, Wednesday Final Examinations end
May 18, Saturday Final grades due from instructors via AcInquire before 10:00 a.m.
May 18, Saturday Commencement (semester ends)

*For specific last add and last drop dates of mini courses refer to the individual mini course listing in the Schedule of Classes.

Looking ahead to Summer and Fall 2013

April 8 – 18 Academic Advisement
April 11 – 18 Early Registration