Organizations

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  

SAE International (Formerly Society of Automotive Eng.)

President: Travis Reents (treents@mail.bradley.edu)

Technical education & advancement of its members by providing opportunities to gain broader insight into the engineering and engineering technology professions through sponsoring meetings which will bring engineering & associated personnel to the campus; arranging field trips t research establishments; encourage participation in society sponsored chapter and nat'l programs. 4/14

Salsa Club

President: Brianna Williams (bnwilliams@mail.bradley.edu)

4/14

Scout

President: Samantha Pallini (spallini@mail.bradley.edu)

The goals of the Scout are to provide vital information to the students at Bradley University, to provide an open forum for discussing issues involving the students, and to entertain the student population. The Scout serves as the watchdog for students, representing the students' interest and reporting back to the students. updated 7-14

SERVE

President: Kristin Kreher (kkreher@mail.bradley.edu)

9/13

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

President: kyle Moore (kbmoore2@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 8/13

Sigma Alpha Iota

President: Natashia Coan (ncoan@mail.bradley.edu)

This chapter will be responsible for incorporating the national goals of this music organization into its discussions, meetings, and activities. 8/13

Sigma Chi Fraternity

President: Jake Lawniczak (jlawniczak@mail.bradley.edu)

Updated 7-14

Sigma Delta Tau

President: Marea Tennantmtennant (mtennant@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 7-14

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

President: Lania West (lmwest@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 8/13

Sigma Iota Rho

President: Jeremy Stewart (jrstewart@bradley.edu)

Promotes and rewards scholarship and service among students and practitioners of international studies, international affairs, and global studies and fosters integrity and creative performance in the conduct of world affairs. 9/13

Sigma Kappa Beta Nu Sorority

President: Jessica Martin (jmartin3@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this Sorority is to unite its members in a bond of sincere friendship and sisterhood for the development of character and the promotion of social, literary, and intellectual culture. updated 12/13

Sigma Nu Fraternity, Inc.

President: Drew Blumenshine (dblumenshine@mail.bradley.edu)

9/13

Sigma Phi Delta

President: Aditya Sreekumar (asreekumar@mail.bradley.edu)

6-14

Sigma Phi Epsilon

President: Nathan Kocurek (nkocurek@mail.bradley.edu)

6-14

Sigma Tau Delta (English)

President: Emily Daniel (edaniel@mail.bradley.edu)

Confers distinction for high achievement in English studies, provides cultural stimulation and encourages creative critical writing. 11/13

Sip Happens

President: Holly Alguire (halguire@mail.bradley.edu)

4/14

Skeptics

President: Will Parkhurst (wparkhurst@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this organization is to promote and practice the open, rational, and scientific examination of the universe and our place in it, and that ethics and morality can be meaningfully based on rational and humanistic ideas and values. updated 8/13

Soccer - Men's

President: Mitch Kuldell (mkuldell@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this club shall be to give students who would like to develop skills, compete competitively against other schools and each other in the sport of men's soccer a chance to do so. 6-14

Soccer - Women's

President: Parisa Ghasemi (pghasemi@mail.bradley.edu)

updated 8/13

Social Service Organization (BUSS)

President: Alexandra Orput (aorput@mail.bradley.edu)

Provides opportunities for social service majors to learn more about the field in a non-classroom setting. 10-13

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

President: Henry Larson (helarson@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this organization is to acquaint students considering a future in business with a field of human resource management and/or labor relations. 9/13

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)

President: Luis Lorenzo (llorenzo@mail.bradley.edu)

Purpose is to provide a meeting place for students with similar interest, goals & backgrounds. Provide academic guidance, access to academic resources, leadership opportunities, career development & career orientation for our members. Provide information to Hispanic & other minorities at all grade levels concerning programs available in engineering science & technology. Maintain & increase the enrollment of Hispanics & other minorities in engineering science & technology programs at BU 6-14

Society of Physics Students

President: Emily Roth (eroth@mail.bradley.edu)

The purpose of this organization is to promote educational activities for all students interested in physics. 9/13

Society of Women Engineers

President: Rebecca Neuman (buswepresident@gmail.com)

This national organization is designed to promote women in technical or engineering disciplines by providing meetings, social gatherings, industry tours and networking with professional engineers. 6-14

Sociology Club

President: Katie Dahlman (kdahlman@mail.bradley.edu)

Purpose of this club is to promote the interaction between sociology and social service students and the faculty of the department. Students and faculty meet for social activities, discussion and programs. updated 7-14

Sonor (SOcial NORming)

President: Kristin Kreher (kkreher@mail.bradley.edu)

SONOR is a team of talented students that create marketing/advertising campaigns that promote positive social norms about substance use on campus. 7-14

Sportsman's Club

President: Jake Mason (jpmason@mail.bradley.edu)

This is for students who are interested in fishing and hunting activities. The club will aim to teach members new methods of fishing and or hunting and will benefit the advanced students as well. 9/13

Student Aides

President: David Trillizio (dpt@bumail.bradley.edu)

Undergraduate students who support the summer orientation programs with student mentoring and serve as student assistants for EHS120 classes in the fall3 8/13

Student Education Association

President: Erin Carroll (ecarroll@mail.bradley.edu)

Cultivates and empowers future teachers by furthering their development throughout the higher education process. updated 8/13

Student Environmental Action Coalition - SEAC

President: Ashley Brice (abrice@mail.bradley.edu)

Educates the campus community about environmental issues and works to improve the University's recycling program. 8/13

Student Health Advisory Committee

President: Kelsie Smith (kmsmith2@mail.bradley.edu)

9/13

Student Senate

President: Zach Shaw (zshaw@mail.bradley.edu)

This elected body of students recommends courses of action and communicates students' viewpoints to the administration, faculty and staff. updated 8/13

Students for Life

President: Ashley Swank (aswank@mail.bradley.edu)

Updated 8/13

Students Today Leaders Forever

President: Ryan Gutchewsky (bradley@stlf.net)

9/13

Students United for Change

President: Whitney Huggins (whuggins@mail.bradley.edu)

This organization intends to create an environment where all minority students can collaborate to fulfill the collective goals of student life: socialization, matriculation, and graduation. updated 8/13

Study Abroad Veterans Association

President: Christine Blouch (blouch@bradley.edu)

Educates the campus about the study abroad program by sharing individual experiences through classroom presentations. 8/13

Swingers

President: JulieAnne Bixby (jbixby@mail.bradley.edu)

Promotes swing dancing through weekly workshops and semester dances with a live swing band. 8/13

Symphony Orchestra

President: Caleb Mackinder (cmackinder@mail.bradley.edu)

Auditions are required and one credit hour will be received for each semester of participation in this ensemble comprised of student and community string players. Updated 8/13