Holidays

Fiscal Year 2016-2017 Holidays – Classified/Administrative Employees

  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2016
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2016*
  • 1/2 Day Prior to Thanksgiving - Wednesday, November 23, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Day After Thanksgiving - Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Observance of Christmas Eve - Friday, December 23, 2016
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - University Offices Closed
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2016 - University Offices Closed
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - University Offices Closed
  • Thursday, December 29, 2016 - University Offices Closed
  • Friday, December 30, 2016 - University Offices Closed
  • Observance of New Year's Day - Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2017

* Classes are in session on Independence Day and Labor Day.  It may be necessary for some offices to be operational.