College of Education and Health Sciences

Molly Cluskey, 
Interim Dean

Deborah Erickson, 
Interim Associate Dean for Distance Education

Jana Hunzicker,
Associate Dean 

Melissa Peterson,
Assistant Dean 

The College of Education and Health Sciences at Bradley University was founded in June 1985. The mission of the College is to prepare ethical, effective leaders and life-long learners within the human service professions to promote the well-being of all humanity. The college provides innovative programs through excellence in teaching, scholarship, and collaboration with interdisciplinary and community-based partnerships. This dynamic learning environment prepares graduates to provide services in a diverse and global society to enhance human resources and to foster life-long learning. The College offers graduate degree programs and certificates within the following departments:

  1. Education, Counseling, and Leadership offers a Master of Arts in nonprofit leadership, leadership in educational administration, clinical mental health counseling, and school counseling; an online Master of Arts in clinical mental health counseling and school counseling; an online Doctor of Education in higher education administration.; a graduate certificate in clinical mental health; and post-master's certification in school counseling, educational administration, and neurocounseling. Associate Dean and Director: Dr. D. Antonio Cantu.
  2. Nursing offers an online Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) in Nursing Administration and Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP); a Post-Master’s Certificate - Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP); and a Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) in Leadership and Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP). Associate Dean and Director: Dr. Jessica Clark.
  3. Physical Therapy and Health Science offers a Doctorate of Physical Therapy (D.P.T.). Chair: Steve Tippett.
  4. Family and Consumer Sciences, offers a Master of Science Dietetic Insternship (MS-DI). Dietetic Internship Master of Science Chair: Dr. Teresa Drake; Dietetic Internship Director, Dr. Amanda Newell.