Turner Center for Entrepreneurship 2020 Small Business Awards

August 17, 2020

The Second Annual Turner Center for Entrepreneurship Small Business Awards will take place September 1 at 4 p.m. This event will recognize and celebrate entrepreneurs, start-ups, rural businesses, innovators, and the people that support them; all ten of the event's winners are dedicated to their business and making a positive impact in the community. Remarks will be presented by President Standifird, Bob and Carolyn Turner, Congresswoman Cheri Bustos and Congressman Darin LaHood.

Award Categories:

  • Startup of the Year
  • Small Business of the Year
  • New Exporter of the Year
  • Exporter of the Year
  • Government Contractor of the Year
  • Innovation of the Year
  • Community Partner of the Year
  • Women in Business Leadership Award
  • Small Business Advocate of the Year
  • Covid Courageous

This event will take place in Bradley's Business and Engineering Convergence Center; however, the general public will need to join virtually due to COVID-19 precautions. There is NO deadline to register for this virtual event.

Some media in Bradley University's current print, video and online materials was acquired before the COVID-19 pandemic. Media acquired after the pandemic began was done so in compliance with Bradley's COVID-19 safety protocols at the time. The ongoing safety of our faculty, staff and students is of the utmost concern during these unprecedented times.