Bradley Celebrates Long Time Employees at Annual Luncheon

October 18, 2019

The annual Service Awards Luncheon to recognize employees who are hitting a year milestone was held in the Robert H. Michel Student Center Ballroom today.  The ceremony recognized those who are celebrating 25, 30, 35 and 40 years of service to the institution.  

President Gary Roberts presented awards to those who have worked at Bradley for 40 years or more and said, "We do this every year, but every year I continue to be amazed by the dedication of our faculty and staff. The folks we recognize have been a part of this institution for 40 years and have helped make it such an extraordinary place."

Those celebrating 40 years of service include: 

Michael Evans Custodial Services
Charles Frey Special Collections and Librarian
Dr. K. Paul Kasambira Professor, Department of Teacher Education
Dr. Michael McAsey Professor, Department of Mathematics

Director of Human Resources Nena Peplow recognized others hitting a milestone. Those recognized include:

35 years
Patricia Bower Senior Associate Director of Admissions, Graduate School
Dr. Charles Bukowski Professor and Institute Director, International Studies
Jose Covarrubias Building and Maintenance
Craig Dahlquist Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Finance and Administration
Dr. Abdalla Elbella Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Cheryl Lohnes Staff, Campus Recreation and Athletics Facilities
Phyllis Redshaw Assistant to the Chief Information Officer
Dr. Iqbal Shareef Professor, Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering and Technology

30 years
Carolyn Bachler Staff, Communication Engineering Services
Kim Barnhart Duplication Services Coordinator, Learning Design and Technology
John Bockler Maintenance Grounds Supervisor
Dr. Aaron Buchko Professor, Department of Management and Leadership
Troy Eeten Captain, University Police
Noralee Fales Lieutenant, University Police
Andrea Johnson Assistant Director of Admissions
Janet Lange Executive Director, Continuing Education
LeRoy Neilson Utilities Supervisor
Marianne Rees Director of Payroll
Dr. Saeed Saboury Associate Professor, Department of Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering and Technology
Howard Thomas Custodial Services
Dr. Mathew Timm Professor, Department of Mathematics
Tracy Vanderheydt Interim Custodial Services Supervisor
Dr. Kerry Walters Associate Professor, Department of Music

25 years
Vickie Carlyle Custodial Services
Dr. Adolfo Cisneros Associate Professor, Department of World Languages and Cultures
James Foley Director, Turner Center for Entrepreneurship
Dr. Jean Marie Grant Associate Professor, Department of Teacher Education
Kenneth Harding Director, Employer Testing Services
Patience Humbles-Jordan Staff, Student Activities
Maxine Jones Custodial Services
Dr. Simon Petravick Professor, Department of Accounting
Larry Son Custodial Services
Hal Fisher Stolz Professor, Department of Art and Design
Ronald Ulmer Custodial Services
Melinda Yepsen Access Control Specialist, University Police

Some media in Bradley University's current print, video and online materials was acquired before the COVID-19 pandemic. Media acquired after the pandemic began was done so in compliance with Bradley's COVID-19 safety protocols at the time. The ongoing safety of our faculty, staff and students is of the utmost concern during these unprecedented times.